ACT - The Association of Christian Teachers

for Christians working in education

September Prayer Diary

September Prayer Diary

Prayer Diary September 2018

Saturday 1st Sept

For the staff and pupils of your local primary school

Sunday 2nd Sept

For churches to sign up to membership of ACT

Monday 3rd Sept

For children starting new schools

Tuesday 4th Sept

For Christians in school leadership

Wednesday 5th Sept

For Clive Ireson Director of ACT and Press Spokesperson.

Thursday 6th Sept

For doors to remain open to the sharing of God’s word in schools

Friday 7th Sept

For Education Secretary Damian Hinds

Saturday 8th Sept

For the staff and pupils of your local secondary school

Sunday 9th Sept

For ACT’s Trustees sharing in services as part of Education Sunday

Monday 10th Sept

For newly qualified teachers

Tuesday 11th Sept

For Christians leading assemblies

Wednesday 12th Sept

For Dawn Williams Admin Assistant for ACT.

Thursday 13th Sept

For preparations for the Christian Coalition for Education’s   Conference

Friday 14th Sept

For Christians on governing bodies

Saturday 15th Sept

For the staff and pupils of your local nursery

Sunday 16th Sept

For ACT’s representation to government

Monday 17th Sept

For (Christian) students preparing to go to (or return to) university

Tuesday 18th Sept

For the work of all Christian Unions

Wednesday 19th Sept

For ACT’s witness in the media

Thursday 20th Sept

Give thanks for ACT’s faithful members, and pray for new ones

Friday 21st Sept

For Shadow Education Secretary Angela Rayner

Saturday 22nd Sept

For the staff and pupils of your nearest college/university

Sunday 23rd Sept

For the work of ACT in supporting members

Monday 24th Sept

For staff experiencing cuts and restructure

Tuesday 25th Sept

For ACT’s support of Christian teachers in Malawi

Wednesday 26th Sept

For Barbara Bell Chair of ACT.

Thursday 27th Sept

For Education policy makers: Proverbs 19:21

Friday 28th Sept

For those facing inspection

Saturday 29th Sept

For those delivering and receiving home education

Sunday 30th Sept

For ACT’s representation to the RE Council of England and Wales

 

 

 

©2002-2015 Association of Christian Teachers. All rights reserved. Use of this website is subject to our Terms & Conditions and Cookie Policy. Click here to read ACT’s Privacy Policy. Click here to read ACT’s Refund Policy. Click here to read ACT’s Electronic Transactions Security Policy. Website by: Serve Design 

ACT Login